Insight News

Feb 10th

Minneapolis Principals’ Academy names 2010 members

E-mail Print PDF
Nineteen participants have been selected for the 2010-2011 Minneapolis Principals’ Academy.

The Minneapolis Principals’ Academy is designed to develop principal leaders who are effective in creating successful schools that get results. It is a year-long intensive and rigorous professional development program using both national and local experts in the field of educational leadership to prepare dedicated leaders for the principalship.

Selected applicants are educators who aspire to obtain school principal positions after completion of the professional development program. Minneapolis Public Schools received 47 applications this year.

Members of the 2010-2011 class are Yusuf Abdullah, Patrick Henry; Kim Adams, Special Education, MPS; Jay Alexander, Lake Harriet; Gary Beasley, South High; Anne DePerry, Whittier; Steve Flucas, Linwood Monroe Arts Plus, St. Paul; Ryan Gibbs, Andersen United; Jennifer Hedberg, Lyndale; Lori Holmgren, Cityview; Carly Jarva, Park Center Sr. High, Brooklyn Park; Jayanthika Karai, Olson Upper; Jairo Moncada, Andersen; George Nolan, St. Cloud Public Schools Equity Coordinator; Sally Reynolds, Success Academy; Walter Schleisman, Crosswinds Arts and Science – East Metro Integration District; Laura Sullivan, Sheridan; Merry Tilleson, Ramsey; Mike Walker, Roosevelt and Libby White, Lucy Laney.

12 Graduate in 09/10 Class

Twelve 2009-1010 Principal Academy members will be graduating this month: Todd Aber, Anishinabe; Roxanne Beasley, Waite Park; Susan Enerson, Loring; Amy Luehmann, Bethune; Paul Marietta, Bancroft; Rochelle McGinness, Sheridan; VaNita Miller, Anwatin; Cynthia Mueller, Anne Sullivan; Angela Osuji, Anwatin; Debbie Regnier, Nellie Stone Johnson; Lloyd Winfield, Northeast and Lucilla Yira, Windom.


Recent Comments

Powered by Disqus

Facebook Twitter RSS Image Map

Latest show

  • October 20, 2015
    Jessica Jackson, co-pastor, Impact Living Christian Center in South Minneapolis.

Business & Community Service Network