Insight News

Feb 10th

Cooper teachers receive Teacher of Excellence Awards

E-mail Print PDF
amanda leiser2brook schafferCooper High School teachers Brooke Schaffer and Amanda Lieser were selected to receive Teacher of Excellence awards from BestPrep.

Teacher of Excellence awards are given each year to the top 2 percent of teachers in the state who participate in BestPrep programming.

Of Schaffer and Lieser, BestPrep wrote, "The key to BestPrep's growth and success over the last 38 years has been teachers like you who have dedicated their lives to educate the youth of Minnesota. We greatly appreciate your time and dedication to the education of your students through the utilization of BestPrep's programs."

BestPrep is a statewide nonprofit organization with a mission to best prepare Minnesota students with business, career and financial literacy skills through experiences that inspire success in work and life. There are more than 600 educators participating annually in BestPrep programs.

"Ms. Schaffer and Ms. Lieser are exemplary teachers who are committed to helping each of our Cooper students be career and college ready," said Chris Hester, principal of Cooper High School. "We are honored to have them part of our Cooper family."

Schaffer and Lieser will receive their awards at BestPrep's Annual Luncheon on May 22 at the Marriott Southwest, 5801 Opus Pkwy., Minnetonka.

Recent Comments

Powered by Disqus

Facebook Twitter RSS Image Map

Latest show

  • October 20, 2015
    Jessica Jackson, co-pastor, Impact Living Christian Center in South Minneapolis.

Business & Community Service Network